Subscribe to our newsletter


Temples share video for new single 'Certainty'


Temples have announced details of the release of their second album ‘Volcano’ set to be released on Heavenly Recordings in March.

The band recently unveiled the first track to be taken from the album alongside a return to the stage with a show at London’s Oslo venue.

Now, to accompany the new single ‘Certainty’, director Alden Volney said:

“This is based on a recurring dream I have been having since childhood about getting into a sea of plastic. So when the band approached me about doing something inspired by those JPOP videos that ooze quirkiness and eccentricity, I thought injecting the colour palettes and aesthetics of Japan into this idea could be a good fit. It’s designed to feel like a fever dream you’d have after spending too much time in a Japanese dollar store.”

Self-produced and recorded at the band’s home studio in Kettering, the track listing of the 12-track album is as follows:

1. Certainty
2. All Join In
3. (I Wanna Be Your) Mirror
4. Oh The Saviour
5. Born Into The Sunset
6. How Would You Like To Go
7. Open Air
8. In My Pocket
9. Celebration
10. Mystery Of Pop
11. Roman God-Like Man
12. Strange Or Be Forgotten