Subscribe to our newsletter


Tame Impala share new song 'List of People (To Try to Forget About)'


Tame Impala today released the Currents B-Sides & Remixes EP which treats fans to three new tracks, one new remix, and a Soulwax remix of  of ‘Let It Happen’.

Kevin Parker last night appeared on Zane Lowe’s Apple Music Beats 1 Radio show to premiere opening track ‘List of People (To Try to Forget About),’.

During the pair’s conversation Kevin Parker explained that he wrote the song toward the end of making the band’s 2012 record Lonerism. 

He said: “I guess one of the reasons it didn’t end up on the album is because it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album,” he told Lowe. “But by the time I got to finish it I was really satisfied with it as a song, and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff.”

The box-set Currents Collectors Edition is released today via Interscope.