Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Abby Gilliardi


Tame Impala share new song 'Posthumous Forgiveness'

Tame Impala, ramping up the excitement around their forthcoming new album The Slow Rush, have released their brand new song ‘Posthumous Forgiveness’.

The track, which follows the previously released single ‘It Might Be Time’, a six-minute slow-burner which has been recorded, produced and mixed by the band’s frontman Kevin Parker.

According to a press release, the Australian psyche group’s new record is “Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life.”

The record, which will be released via Interscope/Fiction, arrives as the long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed Currents. Due out February 14th, 2020, Parker confirmed that the new songs were recorded between Los Angeles and his hometown studio in Fremantle, Australia.

Sitting down with Zane Lowe on Apple Music’s Beats 1, Parker confirmed that he has recorded, produced, and mixed all 12 tracks himself. Interestingly, the band have also confirmed that the new album will include their recently released single ‘Borderline’ but have dropped their 2019 comeback song ‘Patience’.

Below, check out the new song ‘Posthumous Forgiveness’ as well as album artwork.