Subscribe to our newsletter


Watch Tame Impala's full headline set at Glastonbury Festival 2019


We’re not ready forget about Glastonbury Festival 2019 just yet and decided to revisit the Other Stage headliners; Tame Impala.

The Australian psyche band, fronted by Kevin Parker, delivered a blistering set on the Friday night of Glastonbury as fans split their time between them and Pyramid Stage headliner Stormzy.

Despite having touring material from their critically acclaimed 2015 album Currents for a number of years now, the lead singles from that records still go down a treat—especially when combined the copious amounts of confetti that the band have become famous for at their live shows.

While fan favourites like ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’ and ‘Let it Happen’ still whip the crowd up into a frenzy, the band’s new material like ‘Patience’ and ‘Borderline‘ is well received by the crowd who are quite clearly desperate to embrace what is to come next from Tame Impala.

Their Glastonbury set gave off a relaxed and looser feel than we’ve become used to from Tame Impala as Parker tells his fans: “It’s only just the beginning,” a sentiment which resonates in more ways than one.

The inclusion of rarity ‘Led Zeppelin’ was a positive one, as was ‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’ which closes the performance in emphatic fashion.

Enjoy the full performance and setlist order, below.

Tame Impala Glastonbury 2019 setlist:

00:20 – ‘Intro’
01:54 – ‘Let it Happen’
10:04 – ‘Patience’
15:11 – ‘Led Zeppelin’
17:40 – ‘The Moment’
22:05 – ‘Mind Mischief’
26:20 – ‘Sestri Levante’
27:11 – ‘Nangs’
29:50 – ‘Elephant’ (Extended Intro)
34:22 – ‘Love/Paranoia’
37:48 – ‘Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?’
42:46 – ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’
46:39 – ‘Yes, I’m Changing’
51:03 – ‘Eventually’
58:06 – ‘Borderline’
1:03:10 – ‘Apocalypse Dreams’
1:12:07 – ‘Mutant Gossip’
1:14:26 – ‘The Less I Know The Better’
1:19:49 – ‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’