Subscribe to our newsletter


Superfood announce their album ‘Bambino’


Following the release of singles ‘Double Dutch’ and ‘I Can’t See’, Superfood (aka Dom Ganderton and Ryan Malcolm) today announce news of their long-awaited second album Bambino alongside new single ‘Unstoppable’. Bambino is the band’s first album through Dirty Hit and one that tears apart the rule book of what should be expected of a band in 2017, as the London via Birmingham two-piece fuse sample led dub to their technicolour indie.

Showcasing another track from the upcoming LP, ‘Unstoppable’ is one of the band’s most immediate tracks to date. Sampling the late Prince Buster, the song hurtles along with a fizzing energy and indisputably contagious melodies.

Bambino was recorded over the past couple of years. Free from outside influence, the self-produced record bursts with light but the album’s formation wasn’t without its problems, “we had no money, no label and wanted to give up several times.” says frontman Ganderton. The band emerged through the struggles with a record that serves as a document to perseverance, while putting to bed any notion of a difficult second record and pointing to an exciting new direction for the band.



  1. Where’s The Bass Amp?
  2. I Can’t See
  3. Unstoppable
  4. wibble mtn
  5. Natural Supersoul
  6. Need A Little Spider
  7. Raindance
  8. c is for colour
  9. Double Dutch
  10. Shadow
  11. lov
  12. Witness
  13. Clo Park