Stealing Sheep Unveil Video for ‘Deadlock’

Stealing Sheep have produced a mesmerising video to accompany their track ‘Deadlock’ adding expected art-driven nuance to their sparse and pop tinged sound via Heavenly Records.

Of the video director Ewan Jones Morris says: “I knew the band were into La Planete Sauvage as they had soundtracked a screening of it, so I proposed an idea that incorporated elements of retro-looking animation and otherworldly sci-fi. They obviously had thoughts of their own and our ideas meshed somewhere in the middle.”

The track gently plods along around a melody which keeps the foot tapping and smile smiling. It provides a welcome relief to the heavy skies as its attitude rises with each repeat of the infectious chorus.

We caught the band recently at The Band on The Wall and it was well worth the effort, below you can see where else you could get lucky enough to see them.

[youtube_sc url=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZyuKNk1XGQ&feature=youtu.be” width=”600″]

Thursday 7th May – LONDON – XOYO

Saturday 23rd May – LIVERPOOL – Sound City

Friday 29th May – EDINBURGH – Hidden Door Festival

Saturday 6th June – SOUTHAMPTON – Lennons

Friday 31st July – SOMERSET – Farmfest

Saturday 1st August – ST. GERMANS, CORNWALL – Port Eliot Festival

Friday 14th August – CARDIGAN BAY – Caught By The River

Friday 4th September – PORTMEIRION – Festival No.6

Saturday 12th September – LONDON – On Blackheath Festival

Friday 25th September – GUILDFORD – Boiler Room

Monday 28th September – GLASGOW – Broadcast

Wednesday 30th September – BIRMINGHAM – The Rainbow

Thursday 1st October – CAMBRIDGE – Portland Arms

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content