Subscribe to our newsletter


Skaters get collaborative with ‘In Your Head’

Skaters have got an ear for a hook and their brilliant full length Rock and Roll Bye Bye is full of them. The bands ability to keep ahead of the now common grungy lad rock is laid bare in this new release ‘In Your Head’, they’ve also got a killer video too.

Based in the states via Hull, the UK City of Culture wouldn’t you know. The Yorkshire city is the centre of the video as our protagonist ballet dancer/hood rat prances and pirouettes down the cobbled streets. Josh Hubbarb talks of the video…

“The ethos brought to this new project is similar to that of the DIY ethos but it’s more inclusive, so we’ve coined it DIWOP2, which his short for ‘Do It With Other People Also’,’ Hubbard said. “We reached out on the internet to people and people got back. Conversations were had, relationships forged and collaborations were born.”“This here video is the outcome from one of those ‘online’ conversations started on the internet,” he added. “Hull transplant and very talented DP Josh Moore teamed up with us and took a walk down ‘Whitefriargate’ the UK City of Culture’s newly paved high street, real life, in a real city with real people… you can win them all.”

The single is released on 24th February with the album Rock and Roll Bye Bye (not to be confused with their recent EP) will be out on Yonks Records a month later – March 24th.  With this release sounding like a grittier, more realistic take on Britpop, both sharp and alluring with a dirty undertone, we have high hopes for the album. Like brogues splashing in the city puddle – muddy and slick at the same time.

1. Just Like Your Mother
2. Northern Soul
3. Clip Art Link 1 Bubbles
4. Head On To Nowhere
5. Restless Babe
6. Song 19 (Revisited)
7. I’m Not A Punk
8. Respect The Hustle
9. Criminal Feels
10. Mental Case
11. Rock and Roll Bye Bye
12. In Your Head