Signed Liam Gallagher guitar stolen from 71-year old competition winner

A signed guitar by former Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher has been stolen from a partially-blind 71-year-old woman.

Thieves broke into the Birmingham property and stole the Epiphone EJ 200 guitar, which the woman won in a Radio X competition which was raising money for Global’s charity ‘Make Some Noise’.

West Midlands Police have stated they also took a 4K smart TV and a 55-inch Polaroid series with PC Ed Morgan labelling it “a despicable crime against an elderly blind woman.”

He added: “We’re appealing for anyone who is offered this item, or has any information about what happened, to come forward as soon as possible,” he said.

Liam Gallagher is set to tour the UK next month and also has two massive outdoor dates in his calendar for next summer, check out his full tour dates below.

Sunday December 3 2017 – Leeds, first direct Arena
Monday December 4 2017 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
Wednesday December 6 2017 – Plymouth, Pavilions
Thursday December 7 2017 – London, Alexandra Palace
Sunday December 10 2017 – Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday December 12 2017 – Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena
Wednesday December 13 2017 – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
Friday December 15 2017 – Brighton, Centre
Saturday December 16 2017 – Manchester, Arena
Friday June 15 2018 – Dublin, Malahide Castle
Saturday June 16 2018 – Belfast, Ormeau Park
Friday June 29 2018 – London, Finsbury Park
Saturday August 18 2018 – Manchester, Emirates Old Trafford

 

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content