Subscribe to our newsletter

Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood releases 'You Were Never Really Here' score on “marble effect” vinyl


Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood will see his original score for Lynee Ramsey’s film You Were Never Really Here released on vinyl.

The special edition, which will be made on “marble effect”, comes this June via Invada Records and Lakeshore.

The Lynne Ramsey film, which stars Joaquin Phoenix, opens in select theatres beginning April 6th. The synopsis for the film is: “A traumatised veteran, unafraid of violence, tracks down missing girls for a living. When a job spins out of control, Joe’s nightmares overtake him as a conspiracy is uncovered leading to what may be his death trip or his awakening.”

The new release comes just weeks after Greenwood announced that his first-ever solo album in Bodysong, first released in 2003, was reissued to vinyl.

‘You Were Never Really Here’ Tracklist
1. Tree Synthesisers
2. Sandy’s Necklace
3. Nausea
4. Hammer and Tape
5. Playground (Bass Clarinet)
6. The Hunt
7. Dark Streets
9. Nina Through Glass
10. Votto
11. Dark Streets (Reprise)
12. Downstairs
13. Joe’s Drive
14. Tree Strings