Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Matthew Reeves)


Psychedelic Furs release new single 'Come All Ye Faithful'

The Psychedelic Furs are set to release their first record in 29 years with Made Of Rain dropping on July 31st through Cooking Vinyl.

The record was originally planned to be released on May 1st but, due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the band have made the decision to halt its release by another three months—a small wait in the grand scheme of things considering it’s been close to three decades since the group’s last full-length release.

Now, following the past releases of ‘You’ll Be Fine’ and ‘No-One’, the band are back with yet another new single with ‘Come All Ye Faithful’.

The new wave legends were set to bring Made Of Rain to life at London’s Royal Albert Hall on May 15th but obviously, because of current circumstances, this has had to be postponed until next April. The band are also currently scheduled to appear at Cruel World Fest in Los Angeles this September.

The group have teamed up with producer Richard Fortus for the new album and, for mixing duties The Furs have turned to former David Bowie collaborator Tim Palmer.

Stream the new song, below.