Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Zackery Michael)


Pitchfork Music Festival 2021 announces Erykah Badu, St. Vincent and Phoebe Bridgers


Pitchfork Music Festival have revealed that Erykah Badu, St. Vincent and Phoebe Bridgers will headline the three-day event.

The festival will run from September 10th until September 12th at Chicago’s Union Park. 2021 marks the 15th-anniversary of the event and will also feature performances from Big Thief, Angel Olsen, Flying Lotus, Animal Collective, Kim Gordon, Thundercat, Yaeji, Danny Brown, and the Fiery Furnaces will be performing their first show in a decade.

Elsewhere on the line-up is Waxahatchee, Cat Power, Jay Electronica, Black Midi, Ty Segall & Freedom Band, DJ Nate, Jamila Woods, Caroline Polachek, Yves Tumor, and many more.

Regarding the pandemic, the festival state: “To ensure the health and safety of guests, artists, and staff, the Pitchfork Music Festival will adhere to the city of Chicago’s COVID-19 protocol and will keep attendees updated as federal, state, and local regulations evolve.”

Tickets are on sale for the festival now, three-day passes are $195, and single-day passes are available for $90. Pitchfork also promises fans that if they are forced to postpone or reschedule the festival due to COVID, then ticket buyers can keep their passes for the new dates or request a refund.

Find tickets here. See the full line-up below.

Pitchfork Music Festival 2021 line-up:


  • Phoebe Bridgers
  • Big Thief
  • Animal Collective
  • The Fiery Furnaces
  • Yaeji
  • black midi
  • Hop Along
  • Kelly Lee Owens
  • Ela Minus
  • DEHD
  • The Soft Pink Truth
  • DJ Nate
  • Dogleg
  • Armand Hammer


  • St. Vincent
  • Angel Olsen
  • Kim Gordon
  • Ty Segall & Freedom Band
  • Waxahatchee
  • Jay Electronica
  • Jamila Woods
  • Georgia Anne Muldrow
  • Faye Webster
  • Amaarae
  • Maxo Kream
  • Divino Niño
  • Bartees Strange
  • Horsegirl


  • Erykah Badu
  • Flying Lotus
  • Thundercat
  • Danny Brown
  • Cat Power
  • Andy Shauf
  • Caroline Polachek
  • Yves Tumor
  • The Weather Station
  • Mariah the Scientist
  • oso oso
  • KeiyaA
  • Special Interest
  • Cassandra Jenkins