Phoebe Bridgers shares new single 'I See You'
(Credit: Frank Ockenfels)

Phoebe Bridgers shares new single ‘I See You’

After recently confirming details of her new forthcoming second solo album, Punisher, Phoebe Bridgers has now shared another song from the record in ‘I See You’.

The album, set to be released through Dead Oceans on June 19th 2020, arrives as the eagerly anticipated follow up Stranger In The Alps which allowed Bridgers to break onto the scene in 2017.

The new song, which was originally entitled ‘ICU, has seen its spelling has been changed to ‘I See You’ for obvious reasons given the current climate. Bridgers, when explaining the title change, simply write: “*gestures at entire world*”,

“It’s about my breakup with my drummer,” says Bridgers of ‘I See You’. “We dated for a few years, made music every day, and were extremely codependent.

“We became like family to each other, so our breakup was extremely tough. But if this tells you anything about our relationship, we wrote this song together, just like everything else.” 

Bridgers has also announced plans for a “Phoebe Bridgers’ World, Tour” in support of the new record which will kick off on May 26th 2020 with a livestream performance from her kitchen and running until June 6th with a show from her bed.

Bridgers’ previous touring plans, which included opening for 1975 in arenas across America, were shelved due to the current climate. All dates are listed below.

Phoebe Bridgers’ World Tour dates in full

  • May 26th @ KITCHEN w/ Hooligan Magazine: 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 1am UK May 27th (#HooliganHangouts) 
  • May 28th @ BATHROOM w/ Noisey / Vice: 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 1am UK May 29th (Noisey Night In)
  • June 4th @ BED w/ DIY Magazine: 7pm UK (DIYsolation) June 6th @ BED – Time TBD
Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content