Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: David Lee)


Phoebe Bridgers announces new 'Copycat Killer' EP

Phoebe Bridgers has announced a new EP, Copycat Killer, is to be released on November 20th 2020 through Dead Oceans. The new project will feature new recordings of four songs taken from her critically acclaimed album Punisher which came out in the summer.

Bridgers, who released her debut album in 2017 as a relatively unknown singer-songwriter living in Los Angeles, has grown into an internationally recognised and celebrated musician. With a total of four acclaimed records to her name, the singer has managed to navigate the music industry in her own unique style while always staying true to her artistic beliefs.

While the latest offering sees yet another major progression in Bridgers’ career, the new versions were recorded with Grammy Award-winning arranger and string player Rob Moose who has also arranged and recorded strings for artists such as Bon Iver, Paul Simon, John Legend, Taylor Swift, The Killers, FKA Twigs, Haim, Regina Spektor, and more.

Written and recorded between the summer of 2018 and the autumn of 2019, Punisher marked the first taste of major commercial success for Bridgers and landed her first UK top 10 album.

Now, in a reflective view on that success, the singer has re-worked the four standout songs in ‘Kyoto’, ‘Savior Complex’, ‘Chinese Satellite’, and ‘Punisher’ to bring a new look art the work.

Due out next week, you can see the album artwork and tracklisting, below.

(Credit: Phoebe Bridgers)

Phoebe Bridgers Copycat Killer Tracklist:

  • ‘Kyoto’
  • ‘Savior Complex’
  • ‘Chinese Satellite’
  • ‘Punisher’