Subscribe to our newsletter


Parquet Courts & Jack White team up for Live at Third Man Records

As if our favourite Brooklyn residents hadn’t treated us to enough enthralling music lately, Parquet Courts have announced they are to release a live album recorded at Jack White’s Third Man Records studio.

The four-piece took the trip to the space in Nahville in March of last year and played a rip-roaring 11-track set, spanning all three of their previously recorded LPs.

Parquet Courts: Live at Third Man Records features the band playing tracks including ‘Sunbathing Animal’, ‘Bodies Mad Of’ and ‘Instant Disassembly’. It’s sure to be a must have for any fans who haven’t yet had chance to catch the on the live stage for real.

It will get its release on March 3rd via Third Man and is part of a series of live albums pressed to acetate that has already included artists such as The Kills and The Shins.

Hear clips from the set below via Soundcloud.

The full tracklist can be found below. Head here to read what happened when Far Out caught Parquet Courts live in Manchester last February.

1. Duckin & Dodgin
2. Bodies
3. Black & White
4. Vienna II
5. Always Back In Town
6. Dear Ramona
7. Descend
8. Instant Disassembly
9. Raw Milk
10. Into the Garden
11. Sunbathing Animal

Patrick Davies