Subscribe to our newsletter

Night Beats, Heavenly Records,


Night Beats sign to Heavenly Recordings and share single 'Sunday Mourning' alongside album news


Night Beats have announced details of the release of their new album, Who Sold My Generation will be released on Heavenly Recordings in January 2016.

Their third album, and first for Heavenly, follows the release of their self-titled debut in 2011 and Sonic Bloom in 2013.

Recorded on old two-inch tape in Echo Park, Los Angeles at the home of producer Nic Jodoin and featuring co-production and guess bass playing from Robert Levon Been of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, new album Who Sold My Generation includes today’s Track of the Day ‘Sunday Mourning’ and here it is:

The track listing of the 12-track album:

  1. Celebration #1
  2. Power Child
  3. Right / Wrong
  4. No Cops
  5. Porque Mana (??)
  6. Sunday Mourning
  7. Shangri Lah
  8. Burn To Breathe
  9. Bad Love
  10. Last Train To Jordan
  11. Turn The Lights
  12. Egypt Berry