Nicholas Allbrook shares ‘A Fool there Was’ video

When we first brought you the brilliant track from the former member of POND and Tame Impala, Nicholas Allbrook it made us feel a little tingly. Now the video is out to compound that tingle and make us fall a little harder in love.

The video sees some wonderfully simple but texturally dense images. Mainly consisting of a circle whereby Allbrook performs in the centre and is encircled by a man jogging in pants as well as some unwanted onlookers. In an homage to Osez Josephine by 90’s French rocker Alain Bashung, Allbrook and long-time collaborator MATT SAV have made something most definitely worth a watch.

Take a look below and try to catch Allbrook at one fo the below live dates too. As good as this song is we bet it slays live.

 

Wednesday 25 May         Kägelbanan Stockholm, Sweden

Thursday 26 May             Pustervik Stockholm, Sweden

Friday 27 May                   Stengade Copenhagen, Denmark

Saturday 28 May              Molotov Musikclub Hamburg, Germany

Monday 30 May                Studio 672 Cologne, Germany

Tuesday 31 May                 Postbahnhof Berlin, Germany

Friday 3 June                     De Zwerver (Café) Leffinge, Belgium

Saturday 4 June                 Point Éphémère Paris, France

Monday 6 June                  Hare And Hound Birmingham, UK

Tuesday 7 June                  Brudenell Social Leeds, UK

Wednesday 8 June           Deaf Institute Manchester, UK

Thursday 9 June               Courtyard Theatre London, UK

Friday 10 June                   The Louisiana Bristol, UK

Saturday 11 June               Field Day London, UK

Tuesday 14 June               Bagno Hana-Bi Ravenna, Italy

Wednesday 15 June          Monk Club Rome, Italy

Thursday 16 June             Mole Vanvitelliana Ancona, Italy

 

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content