Subscribe to our newsletter


New track ‘Four Cypresses’ from Grizzly Bear is just brilliant.


Three whole tracks have followed the years of silence from Grizzly Bear. The album Painted Ruins is out on 18th August and we have now had the third teaser from the Brooklynites. ‘Four Cypresses’ is a reversal in to familiar ground.

The song itself centres around a driving beat while guitars are delicately and intricately layered underneath the always mesmerising vocal. A detraction from the style of previous efforts ‘Three Rings’ and ‘Mourning Sound’ – this track sees Grizzly Bear back to their roaring style.

They have a huge tour in the UK this year, and judging by their previous hiatus we’d see them now before they take another million years to return.