Subscribe to our newsletter

Meat Puppets return to original lineup and announce first album since 1995

Meat Puppets, an American rock band formed in January 1980, have announced their decision to return to the original lineup and put out their first album in this form since 1995. 

While brothers Curt Kirkwood and Cris Kirkwood have been keeping the band running for years, they have now reunited with original drummer Derrick Bostrom. The move marks the first time the three-piece band have been back together since 1996. 

Furthermore, Meat Puppets have followed that with the news that they are preparing to put out their new album Dusty Notes. With tour dates coming in 2019, the band have shared their first new music together with lead single ‘Warranty’. 

With the album due out early March, Meat Puppets have added some work by Curt’s son Elmo as well as  keyboardist Ron Stabinsky who both contribute to the record. 

Here’s the new track: