Subscribe to our newsletter

LT Wade announces debut album with first single 'My Sun & Stars'

LT Wade has shared his new single, ‘My Sun & Stars’, taken from his forthcoming debut LP, Transient, due for release on July 27th via Dopeness Records NYC.

The album’s title is an example of life imitating art, given that over its two year creation, Wade moved from London to San Francisco and then finally settled in New York City. Sonically, we’re told in a press release, Transient reflects all three cities.

LT Wade is the moniker of British musician Liam Wade, who began his professional career as lead guitarist for Courtney Love in Los Angeles in 2007 before moving back to London to join forces with former members of Black Wire to form Lord Auch. In 2013 Wade formed FURS with Olly Betts of The Duke spirit and sister and vocalist Elle Wade. FURS released their debut album “Just Kids” in the summer of 2016. Over the course of his career Wade has been on the road with indie legends Johnny Marr, Gaz Coombes and the Allah Las.

The new solo record was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Wade himself in what has become a supremely personal project for Wade who enlisted close friend Olly Betts of The Duke Spirit to record all of the drums on the album. When he moved to NYC, Wade started working with friend and musician Grant Zubritsky (of Chet Faker’s band) who played sax, keys and bass on a couple of the albums tracks.

With a first sample from the record, ‘My Sun & Stars’ becomes Far Out’s Track of the Day:

Transient tracklist:
1. Condensed For Your Convenience
2. Hard To Know
3. Lost Angeles
4. My Sun & Stars
5. We’ll Never Be Those Kids Again
6. Hell Of A Night
7. So Long
8. As The Sky Fills Up Everwhere
9. Low Self Esteem
10. A Summer’s Dream
11. This City