Subscribe to our newsletter

Listen: Soft Cell's first song in 15 years 'Northern Lights'


The synth-pop royalty of David Ball and Marc Almond, AKA Soft Cell, are back with a new track ‘Northern Lights’, their first new music in 15 years.

The track is taken from a new compilation called The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms, which is due out on September 28th. The compilation record will also include a second new song called ‘Guilty (‘Cos I Say You Are’),’ along with hits we all know and love, with heavy-hitters like ‘Tainted Love,’ ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye,’ and more.

The Singles is an accompanying release to a forthcoming box set called Keychains & Snowstorms: The Soft Cell Story out September 7th via Universal. The mammoth 10-disc set includes 9 CDs and a DVD that features over four hours of footage.

Taken a listen to ‘Northern Lights’ below.