Subscribe to our newsletter


Lana Del Ray and Frank Ocean Cut From Wilson Record

Beach Boys supremo and all around legend of the industry, Brian Wilson has exerted his musical dominance and legendary status over the heads of some high profile names which have been cut from his forthcoming LP No Pier Pressure out on April 6th via Capitol Records.

Produced by Joe Thomas the track will feature Zoeey Descahnel and M. Ward from She and Him on ‘On The Island’ as well as Nate Reuss and Kacey Musgraves on ‘Saturday Night’ and ‘Guess You Had To Be There’ respectively. But the album will not feature Frank Ocean and Lana Del Ray who were both scheduled to add a little modern glamour to the proceedings. Apparently Wilson likes a little less glamour a little more talent.

Track listing for No Pier Pressure 

1. This Beautiful Day
2. Runaway Dancer (ft. Sebu Simonian)
3. What Ever Happened (ft. Al Jardine and David Marks)
4. On The Island (ft. She & Him)
5. Our Special Love (ft. Peter Hollens)
6. The Right Time (ft. Al Jardine and David Marks)
7. Guess You Had To Be There (ft. Kacey Musgraves)
8. Tell Me Why (ft. Al Jardine)
9. Sail Away (ft. Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine)
10. One Kind Of Love
11. Saturday Night (ft. Nate Ruess)
12. The Last Song
13. Half Moon Bay

He frankly can do what he wants though. He even made The Corrs manageable – if only for one song.

[youtube_sc url=””]

Jack Whatley