King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard share 13-min film announcing 'Murder of the Universe'


Showing no signs of slowing down, Geelong’s King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard have announced details of Murder Of The Universe, the second of their five albums set for release in 2017.

The album is released on Friday 23rd June 2017 on Heavenly Recordings and follows the release of Flying Microtonal Banana in February, the first of their 2017 album salvo.

The album, recorded at Flightless HQ in East Brunswick, Melbourne Australia in early 2017, was produced by the band’s very own Stu Mackenzie.

The band have also unveiled an epic 13-minute film to Chapter 3: Han-Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe directed by long time collaborator Jason Galea.

Broken down into 3 distinct ‘chapters’, the track listing of the sprawling 21-track album, which is concerned with the downfall of man and the death of the planet, is as follows:

The Tale Of The Altered Beast
1. A New World
2. Altered Beats I
3. Alter Me I
4. Altered Best II
5. Alter Me I
6. Altered Beast III
7. Alter Me III
8. Altered Beats IV
9. Life / Death

The Lord Of Lightening Vs. Balrog
10. Some Context
11. The Reticent Raconteur
12. The Lord Of Lightening
13. The Balrog
14. The Floating Fire
15. The Acrid Corpse

Han- Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe
16. Welcome To An Altered Future
17. Digital Black
18. Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
19. Soy-Protein Munt Machine
20. Vomit Coffin
21. Murder Of The Universe

King Gizzard will bring their ever expanding, unrestrained and free-wheeling live show back to the UK in the summer, including appearances at the Field Day and Glastonbury festivals.

3rd London, Field Day Festival
13th Brighton, Concorde 2
14th Manchester, Albert Hall
15th London, Forum
25th Pilton, Glastonbury Festival