Subscribe to our newsletter


Kali Uchis debut LP gets collaborations from Damon Albarn, Kevin Parker and Tyler, The Creator


Kali Uchis announced her debut LP Isolation last week and we all got a little excited. Having spent a lot of time garnering hype the artist looks set to make some of that potential pay with her debut LP, one thing that’s easy to cash in is the extensive list of collaborators.

Not only is Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker providing “disco strut” on ‘Tomorrow’ but ‘In My Dreams’ was recorded by Damon Albarn. Steve Lacy, Tyler, The Creator, Bootsy Collins, Reykon, Jorja Smith and Bia all added their flair other pieces across the debut.

Speaking to DIY last year when Isolation was underway she said “I want to create this whole new lane for me to be in, my objective was to create a whole world of my own. People would tell me to be more this, more that, more pop, whatever, but I think as an artist I’ve gotten as far as I’ve gotten by listening to my intuition. I’m ready for global domination now.”

01 Body Language (Intro)
02 Miami [ft. BIA]
03 Just a Stranger [ft. Steve Lacy]
04 Flight 22
05 Your Teeth in My Neck
06 Tyrant [ft. Jorja Smith]
07 Dead to Me
08 Nuestro Planet [ft. Reykon]
09 In My Dreams
10 Gotta Get Up (Interlude)
11 Tomorrow
12 Coming Home (Interlude)
13 After the Storm [ft. Tyler, the Creator and Bootsy Collins]
14 Feel Like a Fool
15 Killer