Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Lera Pentelute

Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus form new band 'boygenius'


Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus have joined forces to form new band ‘boygenius’.

To accompany the news, they’ve also announced their debut release, the boygenius EP.

The record will be out on November 9th via Matador. On top of all that, the band have shared three new songs from the EP. ‘Me & My Dog’, ‘Bite the Hand’ and ‘Stay Down’, are all available to stream below. Recording of the album took place in June this summer, the band meeting up on Los Angeles: “When we met, Lucy and Phoebe and I were in similar places in our lives and our musical endeavours,” Julien Baker said in a press release when discussing the formation of the band. “But also had similar attitudes toward music that engendered an immediate affinity,” she added.

Check them out:

boygenius EP:

01 Bite the Hand
02 Me & My Dog
03 Souvenier
04 Stay Down
05 Salt in the Wound
06 Ketchum, ID