Subscribe to our newsletter


Insecure Men announce 'Karaoke For One'

Insecure Men have announced plans to release Karaoke For One: Vol 1, a re-worked and expanded version of a cover-versions LP which was their first official release.

Released on Fat Possum Records, the album which features sparse, haunting keyboard and vocal arrangements of an eclectic mix of covers, will be available on limited edition vinyl. According to a press release, 300 copies on ‘snow white’ via Bandcamp and the Fat Possum store and 500 on ‘Blue Moon’ via independent record stores. The record will also be made available in digital formats.

“This album should only be listened to poolside,” Saul Adamczewski said of the album before adding “whilst weeping into a shandy. I can only apologise for ‘Mysterious Girl’. The struggle continues.”

The tracklisting:
1. Rainy Days And Mondays
2. Mysterious Girl
3. She Thinks I Still Care
4. A Rainy Night In Soho
5. Streets Of Philadelphia
6. Roxette
7. I’m So Depressed
8. Sail Away To The Sea
9. Picture Cards Can’t Picture You
10. Madame George

The album comes ahead of the band’s upcoming tour, which will include appearances at London’s Queen Elizabeth Hall. It follows their popular run of dates in March, which culminated in a sold-out Scala show .

31.10.18 – Birmingham – Mama Roux (headline tour)
01.11.18 – Manchester – Now Wave Venue (headline tour)
02.011.18 – Glasgow – CCA (headline tour)
04.11.18 – Leeds – Brudenell Social Club (headline tour)
05.11.18 – Brighton – the Haunt (headline tour)
06.11.18 – London – Queen Elizabeth’s Hall (headline tour)