Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Hurts)


Hurts reveal gothic visuals for 'Redemption'

Hurts have shared another new track in the form of the chilling ‘Redemption’ which has been accompanied by a gothic video to boot.

The track is the third preview of the Manchester duo’s new album, Faith, which is set to arrive on September 4th via Lento Records.

Frontman Theo Hutchcraft had this to say on the dark cut: “Redemption is another harbinger of what’s to come on the new album Faith,” frontman Hutchcraft says of the new song.

“It’s a song about fear and doubt. It emerged as a beautiful moment of clarity during one of the most troubled periods of making the album.”

Multi-instrumentalist Adam Anderson goes on to call the track “a perfect storm of everything we do well individually, coming together in one moment”.

Check out the visuals and the tracklisting for Faith, below.

Hurts – Faith

  1. ‘Voices’
  2. ‘Suffer’
  3. ‘Fractured’
  4. ‘Slave To Your Love’
  5. ‘All I Have To Give’
  6. ‘Liar’
  7. ‘Somebody’
  8. ‘Numb’
  9. ‘Redemption’
  10. ‘White Horses’
  11. ‘Darkest Hour’