Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: HAIM)


HAIM share ‘The Summer Girl Remixes Volume 1’


HAIM have released a mini EP featuring six different reworks of their track ‘Summer Girl’.

The song, which features on the band’s most recent album Something to Tell You, has been remixed by the likes of Lauren Auder, mmph, Amber Mark, Solomonophonic and Jack And Henry.

Women in Music Pt. III arrives the follow up to HAIM’s 2017 effort Something to Tell You. From that record, ‘Summer Girl’ arrived as the lead single and the band’s first new material in three years and, to celebrate, the track was shared with an official video directed by acclaimed filmmaker Paul Thomas Anderson.

“I started the song when I found out my partner had cancer,” Danielle Haim previously explained of the track.

“I was on tour and felt like I was trying to send positive energy his way almost telepathically. Whenever I would come home in between shows I wanted to be his sunshine—his summer when he was feeling dark. His hope when he was feeling hopeless.”

Stream the EP and see the tracklisting, below,

‘The Summer Girl Remixes Volume 1’ tracklisting:

  • ‘Summer Girl (Lauren Auder & mmph Remix)’
  • ‘Summer Girl (Amber Mark Remix)’
  • ‘Summer Girl (Solomonophonic Bouncey House Remix)’
  • ‘Summer Girl (Jack And Henry’s Yellow Smiley Remix)’
  • ‘Summer Girl (Solomonophonic Slooey Gooey Remix)’
  • ‘Summer Girl (Video Version)’