Credit: Girl Band

Girl Band share video for ‘Baloo’ from Rough Trade Session alongside new tour dates

The momentous rise of ferocious Irish band that goes by the name of Girl Band shows no sign of slowing down as they release yet more exciting news.

Coming off the back of their successful debut album Holding Hands With Jamie that was released by Rough Trade, the band have shared a new video for single ‘Baloo’ from a live session with their label.

Not only that, Girl Band have revealed plans to hit the road once more with new dates across the UK confirmed with standout shows in Ireland, Liverpool and London raising excitement levels, see below.

UK Tour Dates
Fri 22nd Jan – Brewery Corner, Kilkenny, Ireland
Sat 23rd Jan – Gabo’s, Castlebar, Ireland
Fri 19th Feb – John Peel Centre, Stowmarket
Sat 20th Feb – Concorde 2, Brighton
Wed 17th Feb – Trix Antwerp, Belgium
Mon 22nd Feb – The Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Tues 23rd Feb – The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
Wed 24th Feb – The Buyers Club, Liverpool
Fri 26th Feb – Tunnels, Aberdeen
Sat 27th Feb – Summerhall, Edinburgh
Mon 29th Feb – Village Underground, London
Tues 1st Mar – The Exchange, Bristol
Fri 1st Apr – Vicar Street, Dublin

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content