Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Emma Dudlyke)


Ghostpoet announces new album 'I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep'

Ghostpoet has announced his fifth studio album, I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep, will be released on May 1sth through PIAS Recordings.

The album, which was written, recorded, arranged and produced by Ghostpoet himself, also features collaborations with the likes of Art School Girlfriend, Delilah Holiday of Skinny Girl Diet and Katie Dove Dixon.

“It’s a snapshot of where we’re at as a society I feel, we seem to have everything and nothing at all,” Ghostpoet, aka Obaro Ejimiwe, said. “Infinite possibilities and choices galore but we seem set in stone, frozen in place, oblivious to the storm clouds in the distance…”

To coincide with the album news, Ghostpoet has also announced performances at the BBC 6 Music Festival and Live at Leeds. Previewing the new record, his latest single ‘Concrete Pony’, can be streamed below.

I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep tracklist:

1. Breaking Cover
2. Concrete Pony
3. Humana Second Hand
4. Black Dog Got Silver Eyes
5. Rats In A Sack
6. This Trainwreck Of A Life
7. Nowhere To Hide Now
8. When Mouths Collide
9. I Grow Tired But Dare Not Fall Asleep
10. Social Lacerations