Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Musicisentropy)


Listen to four previously unreleased Tom Petty songs


Tom Petty took on the charge of creating a wonderful soundtrack for the 1996 film She’s The One with aplomb, providing his usual golden Americana. Now, with an archival release of the record due to celebrate its 25th anniversary, four more previously unreleased songs are being given a special airing.

Officially titled Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s the One”), the full record, along with the unreleased four songs, is now available to stream online.

A 12-track record is full of remastered versions of the originally released songs but there is no doubt that, for fans of Tom Petty, the real draw here is the previously unreleased material. ‘One of Life’s Little Mysteries’, ‘Thirteen Days’, ‘105 Degrees’ and ‘French Disconnection’ are all featured on the release.

Tom Petty’s widow, Dana, had this to say about the release: “These songs are extremely special. I am grateful this record is getting the recognition it deserves.” Since Petty’s tragic death in 2017, his estate has been providing his fans with gentle reminders of his talent. Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s the One”) is another moment.

“The remix Ryan Ulyate did sounds amazing,” continued Dana Petty, “And the unreleased gems are a lovely bonus. Annakim, Adria, and I took a lot of time finding artwork that reflects the mood of the album. I think we finally achieved that with Alia Penner’s work. It is surreal and beautiful, just like life during that time.”

Stream Angel Dream (Songs and Music from the Motion Picture “She’s the One”) below.