Fontaines D.C. music
(Credit: Daniel Topete)

Fontaines D.C. to play ‘A Hero’s Death’ in its entirety

Fontaines D.C. are set to stream a very special performance of their upcoming second album A Hero’s Death on August 3rd.

The performance is titled A Night at the Montrose, Dublin, it was filmed by Collective Dublin and captured within 2FM Radio’s studio in Montrose, Dublin, it will air at 8 pm BST / 9 pm CEST / 3 pm EDT. 

 To receive a link to view the stream you can pre-order their album via their store.

The album is set to be released on July 31st and the Dubliners recently shared the barnstorming single ‘A Televised Mind’ which the band said this about: “We were listening to a lot of the Prodigy and the Brian Jonestown Massacre, specifically their song ‘Open Heart Surgery.’ I was interested in extrapolating those types of chord progressions and capturing this droning, hypnotic feel.

Adding: “That last line repeated over and over [“What ya call it”] is a buffer expression that people used here in Dublin. It’s sort of like “umm” or “well…”—it’s what people say when they’re distracted.”

Listen to the track, below.

Fontaines D.C. 2021 Tour Dates

7th May – Manchester Academy
8th May – Manchester Academy
10th May – Leicester De Montfort Hall
11th May – Leeds O2 Academy
12th May – Newcastle O2 City Hall
14th May – Glasgow Barrowland
15th May – Glasgow Barrowland
17th May – Cambridge Corn Exchange
18th May – Sheffield O2 Academy
20th May – Birmingham O2 Academy
21st May – Cardiff Great Hall
22nd May – Bristol O2 Academy
24th May – Bournemouth O2 Academy
25th May – Southampton O2 Guildhall
27th May – London Alexandra Palace

Subscribe to our newsletter
Delivering curated content