Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Florence and the Machine)

Florence and the Machine announces new album with latest song 'Hunger'

Florence and the Machine have announced a new album entitled High as Hope which is due to be released on June 29 via Republic.

To celebrate the news, the band have also released the new A.G. Rojas-directed music video for their latest single, ‘Hunger’. “This song is about the ways we look for love in things that are perhaps not love, and how attempts to feel less alone can sometimes isolate us more,” Florence Welch said in a statement. “I guess I made myself more vulnerable in this song to encourage connection, because perhaps a lot more of us feel this way than we are able to admit. Sometimes when you can’t say it, you can sing it.”

Welch, who wrote High as Hope, also co-produced the album alongside Emile Haynie. With information sent to Far Out via a press release, it has been revealed that the band also collaborated with the likes of Kamasi Washington, Sampha, Tobias Jesso Jr., Kelsey Lu, and Jamie xx on the record.

High as Hope Tracklist:
1: June
2: Hunger
3: South London Forever
4: Big God
5: Sky Full of Song
6: Grace
7: Patricia
8: 100 Years
9: The End of Love
10: No Choir