Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: Blackcat


Fleetwood Mac to reissue 1969 record ‘Them Play On’


It has been announced that Fleetwood Mac’s 1969 album Then Play On is being handed a special vinyl reissue.

The record, which was the band’s third studio record, was the first of their original albums to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green.

The reissued release, which will the original UK tracklisting along with four bonus songs, will be released on September 18 through BMG. The vinyl release will also feature a special 16-page book with a foreword written by Mick Fleetwood.

The expanded ‘Celebration Edition’ will also feature liner notes from band biographer Anthony Bozza.

See the artwork and tracklisting, below.

Fleetwood Mac ‘Then Play On’ Tracklisting:

1. ‘Coming Your Way’
2. ‘Closing My Eyes’
3. ‘Fighting For Madge’
4. ‘When You Say’
5. ‘Show-Biz Blues’
6. ‘Under Way’
7. ‘One Sunny Day’
8. ‘Although the Sun Is Shining’
9. ‘Rattlesnake Shake’
10. ‘Without You’
11. ‘Searching For Madge’
12. ‘My Dream’
13. ‘Like Crying’
14. ‘Before the Beginning’
15. ‘Oh Well – Pt. 1’
16. Oh Well – Pt. 2′
17. ‘The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)’
18. ‘World in Harmony