Subscribe to our newsletter

Fleet Foxes to release new vinyl box set which includes demos and rarities

Fleet Foxes are teaming up with their label Sub Pop to release a limited-edition collection vinyl box set.

The announcement comes in celebration of Fleet Foxes 10th anniversary of the debut LP. The box set, which has been titled First Collection 2006–2009, explores the early days of the band. Records include the self-titled debut album, the Sun Giant EPThe Fleet Foxes EP and B-sides and Rarities.

The box will be packaged with a 12” LP of the debut album and separate 10” records for each of the added titles; the CD version has a separate CD for each title. “In addition to its musical offerings, the collection features a 32-page booklet including show flyers, lyrics and artwork from band’s early history,” according to a press release.

The “deluxe” product is a 4x black vinyl version of this collection.

Fleet Foxes 12”
Side A
1. Sun It Rises
2. White Winter Hymnal
3. Ragged Wood
4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
5. Quiet Houses
6. He Doesn’t Know Why

Side B
1. Heard Them Stirring
2. Your Protector
3. Meadlowlarks
4. Blue Ridge Mountains
5. Oliver James
Sun Giant 10”

Side A
1. Sun Giant
2. Drops in the River
3. English House
Side B
1. Mykonos
2. Innocent Son

The Fleet Foxes EP 10”
Side A
1. She Got Dressed
2. In the Hot Hot Rays
3. Anyone Who’s Anyone

Side B
1. Textbook Love
2. So Long to the Headstrong
3. Icicle Tusk

B-Sides & Rarities 10”
Side A
1. False Knight On The Road
2. Silver Dagger
3. White Lace Regretfully
4. Isles

Side B
1. Ragged Wood (transition basement sketch)
2. He Doesn’t Know Why (basement demo)
3. English House (basement demo)
4. Hot Air (basement sketch)