Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Press)

Death Cab for Cutie announce new album with 'Gold Rush'


Death Cab for Cutie have announced the impending release of their new album Thank You For Today. 

The album, which will be released on August 17th via Atlantic, also comes with the news of their lead single ‘Gold Rush’. The album is the band’s first new music since the release of the 2015 LP Kintsugi. 

With a slight revamp to the line-up, Death Cab for Cutie longtime band members Nick Hamer and Jason McGerr have added former touring members Zac Rae and Dave Depper officially to the group.

On top of all of that, the band have announced an expansive tour which will see them play at London’s the Southbank Centre as part of Robert Smith’s Meltdown Festival before heading off to America.