Subscribe to our newsletter

Credit: BRITs


Brit Awards 2021: The full winners list

The BRIT Awards took place this evening (May 11) and saw a host of big-name winners including J Hus, Dua Lipa, Billie Eilish, The Weeknd, HAIM, and a special win for Taylor Swift who was named Global Icon.

There was also prizes for Little Mix, who made history with their record-breaking win for Best British Group. Harry Styles also picked up a win for Best Single for his track ‘Watermelon Sugar’.

The 2021 edition of the show saw the awards show take place under covid restrictions but with an audience made up entirely of key workers. They got to witness one of the stranger shows in the ceremony’s history but there was a general glow about the arena.

Grime and UK hip hop artist J Hus picked up the award for Best British Male as one of many nods to the growing influence of the genre. A show that also welcomed drill artist Headie One for a landmark performance that featured AJ Tracey and rocked the screaming audience inside the venue. Other notable performances saw Elton John join Years and Years’ Olly Alexander for a breathtaking performance of ‘It’s a Sin’.

The show was hosted by Jack Whitehall and saw Lewis Capaldi make his entrance in a none too subtle way and do a perfect image of everyone leaving their house for the first time — no verbal filter and a penchant for a pint. He introduced the biggest award of the evening, Album of the Year and saw Dua Lipa pick up the gong for her record Future Nostalgia.

You can find the full list of winners from the BRIT Awards 2021 below.

Full BRIT Award winners:

  • Female Solo Artist – Dua Lipa
  • Male Solo Artist – J Hus
  • Best Group – Little Mix
  • International Female Solo Artist – Billie Eilish
  • International Male Solo Artist – The Weeknd
  • International Group – HAIM
  • Rising Star – Griff
  • Britsih Single – ‘Watermelon Sugar’ – Harry Styles
  • Global Icon – Taylor Swift
  • Album of the Year – Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa