Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Graham Tolbert & Crystal Quinn)

Watch Bon Iver debut two new songs at All Points East Festival

Bon Iver debuted two new songs as part of their headline set at London’s All Points East Festival.

Bon Iver’s last studio album, 22, A Million, was released in September 2016 and fans have been waiting patiently for new material since. Closing out their performance in London, the Justin Vernon fronted band performed two new tracks ‘Hey Ma’ and ‘U’.

Taking to the stage in London’s Victoria Park, the band put together an emotional performance which included fan favourite tracks from their three past albums which included an encore of classic tracks ‘Holocene’ and ‘Creature Fear’.

Upon leaving the stage, two videos popped up on the accompanying screens debuting the new material. On top of that, the promotional clips included the advertising of their new website, icommai, in a hint that the band could be set to launch a new side project.

The website confirms the addition to the group’s live line-up, confirming: “To further the growing community, Jenn Wasner, of Wye Oak and Flock of Dimes, will join Justin Vernon, Sean Carey, Matthew McCaughan, Michael Lewis, and Andrew Fitzpatrick to form the Bon Iver live band.”