Subscribe to our newsletter


Black Lips save the day with details of their first album in 3 years ‘Satan’s graffiti or God’s art’

After three years away the godfathers of garage rock as we know it, Black Lips, have announced details of their newest album Satan’s graffiti or God’s art which is set for release on May 5th in the UK via Vice Records. To add a little extra spice they’ve also released new track ‘Can’t Hold On’

The album will feature contributions from the industrious Sean Ono Lennon and Saul Adamczewski and has been produced by the former. Born out of a DIY ethic the track and the album already have the hallmarks of a gritty, dirty, downright despicable piece of class.

With former and new members being heard across the track and album the output speaks of the band’s unspoken influence across the scene. But don’t expect this to be a one-trick album, this LP will see the band expand their horizons as far as they ever have – whilst remaining the dirtiest fuckers in town.


Satan’s graffiti or God’s art?:

01 Overture: Sunday Mourning
02 Occidental Front
03 Can’t Hold On
04 The Last Cul de Sac
05 Interlude: Got Me All Alone
06 Crystal Night
07 Squatting in Heaven
08 Interlude: Bongo’s Baby
09 Rebel Intuition
10 Wayne
11 Interlude: E’lektric Spider Webz
12 We Know
13 In My Mind There’s a Dream
14 Lucid Nightmare
15 Come Ride With Me
16 It Won’t Be Long
17 Loser’s Lament
18 Finale: Sunday Mourning