Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Best Friends)


Best Friends Reveal Video for 'Fake Spit'


Sheffield Garage-pop quartet Best Friends are fast becoming synonymous with their ability to quickly shake shit up and turn flirtation to heavy-petting in a matter of moments. ‘Fake Spit’ only further enforces that.

Taken from their forthcoming record, due out May 18th via Fat Cat Records, if ‘Fake Spit’ is anything to go by then Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane looks like above all else it is going to be a lot of fun. The track starts with a melodic blanket warmly nursing your aching legs and the quickly turns to a shot of amphetamine to the face all twitching and full of revelations.

The debut LP is set to be more of the same. Filled with early Best Friends classics (no bad thing, let me tell you) and new tracks written amongst a whirlwind of hype as the band have toured with the likes of Eagulls, Wolf Alice and others from the cream of British talent.

The video works as a kind of tongue-in-cheek reference to 80’s movie Mannequin and begs the questions – who on earth watched Mannequin?

The Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane track listing is as follows:

1.     Fake Spit

2.     Holy Mountain

3.     Cold Shapes

4.     If You Think Too Much Your Brain Will Fall Out

5.     Nosebleeds

6.     Dr Mario

7.     Baba Vanga

8.     Happy Anniversary

9.     Shred Til You’re Dead

10.  Orange Juice


[youtube_sc url=””]

Jack Whatley