Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Zackery Michael)


Arctic Monkeys reveal live album from London’s Royal Albert Hall

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their upcoming new live album which is set to be released this December. Recorded at London’s historic Royal Albert Hall, it captures a moment in time when live music didn’t seem nearly as vital as it does today.

The album, which is available December 4, was recorded at the band’s 2018 show at London’s Royal Albert Hall which took place around the release of Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino. Just like the gig itself, all proceeds from the release of the album will go in aid of War Child as the band explained in a series of tweets announcing the album.

“On June 7 2018 we played a special show at London’s Royal Albert Hall,” they wrote. “All proceeds from that night were donated to War Child in support of the vital work they do protecting, educating & rehabilitating children who have experienced the trauma of conflict and the horror of war.” It’s a great cause and once again shows the band’s softer side.

“The situation that was bad in 2018 is now desperate,” the statement continued, “and those children and their families need our help more than ever. To enable War Child to reduce their funding deficit and continue their valuable work, we are releasing a live album, recorded on that evening. All proceeds will go direct to the charity.”

Elsewhere, in the world of Sheffield’s favourite sons their drummer Matt Helders was recently pictured sitting behind a drum kit in the studio by photographer and director Andreas Neumann. The band have been quiet about what is next on the horizon for them and haven’t played live since they toured South America eighteen months ago. However, it appears that Neumann has potentially has let the cat out the bag about their next move.

Check out the tracklisting from the upcoming release, below.

Arctic Monkeys Live At The Royal Albert Hall Tracklist

  1. ‘Four Out Of Five’
  2. ‘Brianstorm’
  3. ‘Crying Lightning’
  4. ‘Do I Wanna Know?’
  5. ‘Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?’
  6. ‘505’
  7. ‘One Point Perspective’
  8. ‘Do Me A Favour’
  9. ‘Cornerstone’
  10. ‘Knee Socks’
  11. ‘Arabella’
  12. ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’
  13. ‘She Looks Like Fun’
  14. ‘From The Ritz To The Rubble’
  15. ‘Pretty Visitors’
  16. ‘Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair’
  17. ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’
  18. ‘Star Treatment’
  19. ‘The View From The Afternoon’
  20. ‘R U Mine?’