Arctic Monkeys finally reveal details of sixth album


Arctic Monkeys have announced their new album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino. The follow-up to 2013’s AM is out May 11 via Domino. The new album was co-produced by longtime collaborator James Ford and frontman Alex Turner, and recorded in three cities: Los Angeles, Paris, and London. (This album marks the first time Turner has co-produced an Arctic Monkeys full-length.) Find the tracklist, album trailer, and festival dates below.

The news comes as no surprise as last month Turner told a fan to expect new music from the band “soon” meanwhile drummer Matt Helders reportedly told a fan in a Sheffield takeaway that the album will be released in May.

The Sheffield band had already announced details of a world tour which you can see details of below, which includes a date at Glasgow’s TRNSMT Festival which remains their only planned UK date at this point. Check out their summer schedule below.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino:

01 Star Treatment
02 One Point Perspective
03 American Sports
04 Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05 Golden Trunks
06 Four Out of Five
07 The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08 Science Fiction
09 She Looks Like Fun
10 Batphone
11 The Ultracheese

Arctic Monkeys are set to play these festivals:

Primavera Sound, Spain (June 2)
Best Kept Secret, Netherlands (June 8)
Firefly Festival, Delaware, US (June 14-17)
Southside Festival, Germany (June 22-24)
Hurricane Festival, Germany (June 22-24)
TRSNMT, Scotland (July 1)
Open’er, Poland (July 4)
Rockwave Festival, Greece (July 6)
Rock Werchter, Belgium (July 8)
NOS Alive, Portugal (July 12)
Madcool Festival, Spain (July 13)
OYA Festival, Norway (August 8)
Way Out Festuval, Finland (August 9-11)
Flow Festival, Finland (August 11)
Sziget Festival, Hungary (August 14)