Subscribe to our newsletter

(Credit: Press)


Aphex Twin hints at brand new EP 'Collapse'


In recent days, Aphex Twin (aka Richard D. James) has produced a series of posters across London and Turin emblazoned with the artist’s logo, hinting at a brand new release.

Now we have a further hint that something is coming along as Warp Records have put out their own image, again with the artist’s classic logo, with a little more information and seemingly announcing new EP ‘Collapse’.

The text on the post is obscured by the logo but you could make a plausible jump to assume that the release will be ‘Collapse EP’ and a track listing that seems to list the below. Alongside an inspiring quote.

01. ‘T69 Interruption’
02. ‘First 44. MT 1 t 29 r 2’
04. ‘Abundance O Edit [2R8 FZ 20 m & a 909]
05. ‘Pthex (Bonus track)’

“and a series of movements that match the speed and rhythm of cake”