Subscribe to our newsletter

Aphex Twin announces new 'Collapse' EP with latest song and video

In recent days, Aphex Twin (aka Richard D. James) has produced a series of posters across London and Turin emblazoned with the artist’s logo, hinting at a brand new release.

That surprise has now arrived.

Aphex Twin’s new EP Collapse will be released on September 14 via Warp Records. The album follows his 2016 Cheetah record and comes with visuals for new song ‘T69 Collapse’ which have been created by Weirdcore.

Collapse will be released digitally, on CD, cassette and vinyl. One for vinyl fans out there, Aphex Twin will also release the record on a limited edition LP in a ‘Procédé Heliophore silver foil sleeve’, according to a press release.

Listen and watch, here: