Fresh from celebrating their 30th anniversary, Yo La Tengo have announced that they will release their new album Stuff Like That There via Matador Records.

With the new full length set to be released on August 28th the band have also revealed their plans to embark  on a world tour. They will head to Europe, playing in the UK in October with shows in Glasgow, Bristol and Coventry, plus a date at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire on 20 October.

The trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew now return as a quartet, reuniting with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved Fakebook – a mix of cover songs, “covers” of Yo La Tengo songs, and brand new originals – on its 25th anniversary.

European Tour Dates:
Thu 15 Oct 2015 – Ireland – Dublin – National Concert Hall
Fri 16 Oct 2015 – UK – Glasgow – The Garage
Sun 18 Oct 2015 – UK – Bristol – Colston Hall
Mon 19 Oct 2015 – UK – Coventry – Warwick Arts Centre
Tue 20 Oct 2015 – UK – London – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Fri 23 Oct 2015 – France – Paris – La Cigale
Sat 24 Oct 2015 – Holland – Amsterdam – Paradiso
Sun 25 Oct 2015 – Belgium – Leuven – Het Depot
Tue 27 Oct 2015 – Germany – Berlin – Heimathafen
Wed 28 Oct 2015 – Germany – Cologne – Kulturkirche

Comments